HAM Club of Kumaraguru for the academic session 2019-20 was inaugurated on Friday, 11 October 2019. The inauguration began with an invocation to God almighty followed by the welcome address by Club Joint Secretary M. Shahithyakumar of second year ECE. The event was inaugurated by the Chief Guest, Dr. V. Ganesan, the Academic Advisor of Satchidananda Jothi Nikethan International School, Kallar, Mettupalayam, Coimbatore District by lighting the traditional lamp. Principal Dr. J Srinivasan and Dr. S. A Pasupathy, Head / ECE Department was also present. Ensuing this, the chief guest, who is an active HAM enthusiast, delivered the special address and unveiled the new Logo of the Club. The Club President Mr. K. Viveka Vikram of final year ECE presented the annual Report. Following this,  the office bearers of this academic year were introduced and given badges by the Chief Guest. The prize winners of HAM Lens, HAM Carnival, and Meme-and-tag contest were felicitated. The office bearers of the current academic year took the oath of office and the Inaugural Ceremony concluded with the Vote of Thanks proposed by the Club Secretary, Mr. P. Monish of third year ECE.